Special Announcement

March 15, 2016


Elections are for five (5) Board of Director positions.  All positions are for two-year terms, which commence on July 1, 2016.  To view KALAGNY's current By-Laws, click here   



Only those members in good standing who have been admitted to practice law in any jurisdiction are qualified to run for an elected position. A member in "good standing" is defined as those members (a) whose membership has not been suspended or revoked as of the Election Date, and (b) who have paid in full their membership dues as of the Record Date. Please refer to the By-Laws for details.


The KALAGNY Nominations Committee has nominated the following candidates for the open positions. 

If you wish to be considered as an alternative candidate on the Ballot Form, please email your Statement of Interest and Resume to kalagny@gmail.com (with "Election" in the subject line) no later than March 25, 2016 11:59pm (EST).  All eligible alternative candidates will be added to the Ballot Form.  Late submissions will not be added to the Ballot Form. 


Record Date - January 2, 2016. You must be a paid member by the Record Date to be eligible to seek election and to vote in the election.

Submission Date - March 1, 2016. Applications to be nominated by KALAGNY's Nominations Committee were due on March 1, 2016.

Distribution Date - March 15, 2016. Information regarding the slate of Governors nominated by the Nominations Committee will be circulated by the Distribution Date.  The slate will be posted on the KALAGNY website.

Ballot Date - April 12, 2016.  Ballot Form will be made available on the KALAGNY website. Members wishing to vote will have to hand in their Ballot Form in person by no later than 8:00pm on the Election Date.  You may not cast your vote by proxy.

Election Date & General Membership Meeting - April 28, 2016.  KALAGNY Elections and annual membership meeting will take place from 7-9 p.m.   A Manhattan venue will be announced. All are welcome to this event but only eligible members may vote.

Light dinner and refreshments will be served.  Click here to rsvp.

If you have any questions, please contact us at kalagny@gmail.com.

KALAGNY Officers

Bridgette Ahn, President
Eun Chong (EJ) Thorsen, Executive VP
Karen Kim, VP of Membership
Jay Min, VP of Communications
Iris Jun, Treasurer

Yosef Lee, Secretary

KALAGNY Governors

Dan Cho
Eve Cho Guillergan
Gene Kang
Sung Kim
Thomas Kim

Chul Pak
Maria Park

Chad Sjoquist

Suyon Yi
Michael Yim
Kenneth K. Yoon

Become a member today

Facebook -- Twitter -- LinkedIn

Visit our website at www.kalagny.org

P.O. Box 2152
New York, NY 10163-2152
(646) 979-9116


© 1986 - 2014 Korean American Lawyers Association of Greater New York. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software