Serving the greater New York area Korean American communities since 1986

KALAGNY Honorees

Each year KALAGNY recognizes its honorees at its annual gala dinner. The following is a list of recent past honorees:


Susan Jin Davis, Chief Sustainability Officer, Comcast NBC Universal

Eunu Chun, Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Eugena Oh, President & CEO, "I Have A Dream" Foundation


Susan L. Shin, Partner, Arnold & Porter

Steven K. Choi , Executive Director, New York Immigration Coalition

Ho Shin, EVP and General Counsel, Yext INC.


Professor Thomas H. Lee, Leitner Family Professor of International Law & Director of Graduate and International Studies at Fordham University School of Law; Of Counsel at Hughes Hubbard and Reed LLP*

Honorable Judge Judy Kim, New York City Civil Court

Michael Rhee, Esq., Vice President and General Counsel to the Durst Organization


Hon. Doris Ling-Cohan, Justice of the New York Supreme Court, Appellate Term, First Department*

Austin K. So, Esq., Division General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Heraeus Incorporated 

Amb. Gheewhan Kim, Consul General of the Republic of Korea in New York


Ambassador Oh Joon (Ambassador and Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations)*

Jean Lee (Vice President and Assistant General Counsel, JP Morgan Chase & Co.)


John Y. Kim, CFA (Vice Chairman and Chief Investment Officer, New York Life Insurance Company)*

Myung Kang-Huneke, Esq. (Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Sesame Workshop)

Young Lee, CFA, Esq. (Managing Director and General Counsel, MacKay Shields)


Michael Lewis, Esq. (Chief Legal Officer, Lukoil Americas Corporation)*

Huhnsik Chung, Esq. (Partner-in-Charge, Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP)

Joon H. Kim, Esq. (Chief Counsel, U.S. Attorney's Office for the Southern District of New York)


Y.S. Chi (Chairman, Elsevier's Management Committee)*

Susan Moon, Esq. (Vice President, Global Legal Team, Wyndham Exchange and Rentals)


Don Liu, Esq. (Secretary and General Counsel, Xerox Corp.)*

Prof. Jeannie Suk (Harvard Law School)


Hon. Denny Chin (Second Circuit Court of Appeals)*

Su Sun Bai (Executive Director, Morgan Stanley)

Kevin Kim (Deputy Director of Community Affairs for Congressman Gary L. Ackerman; Democratic Candidate for 2009 City Council District 19)

Honorable Barry Kamins


Bill Thompson (former NYC Comptroller)*

Tai H. Park (Partner, Park & Jensen)


Hyun Chong Kim (Played a significant role in establishing the KORUS Free Trade Agreement. Currently Chief Legal Counsel at Samsung Electronics and former Korean Ambassador to the United States.)*

Andy Hahn (Former President of NAPABA; Partner at Seyfarth Shaw)

Michael Kim (Partner, Kobre & Kim)

KALAGNY Law Student Scholarship Winners


Jeenie Jee Heun Kahng (Columbia University Law School, 2019)


Cecilia Kim (Cardozo Law, 2020)


Abraham Lee (New York University Law School (


Soolean Choy (Columbia University, 2017)


Christopher Bae (CUNY Law School, 2016)


Haelee Shin (New York Law School, 2015) 


Min Heo (New York University Law School, 2014)


Sean Kim (Cardozo Law School, 2013)


Dong-Joo Lee (Brooklyn Law School, 2012)

*keynote speaker

© 1986 - 2021 Korean American Lawyers Association of Greater New York. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software